7 years ago
1 0

Check out the full list of Winners of the PTC Punjabi Music Awards 2014

Written by

Ptc Punjabi Music Awards 2014  was held at Jalandhar on 5th April 2014. A galaxy of stars from the Punjabi Music & Film Industry were present at the award function. The show was hosted by Gurpreet Ghuggi & Binnu Dhillon.


PTC Punjabi salutes and awards the immense talent and initiative undertaken by the Punjabi Music Industry through the PTC Punjabi Music Awards 2014. It has been another astounding year for Punjabi Music Industry. More singles & albums  were produced, many of which have had huge commercial success and won critical acclaim.

PTC Punjabi Music Awards is not just an event but a Festival that recognizes the best of the year’s Punjabi Talent- Best Artists, Best Direction and Best Technique, displaying the best of the Punjab to the World.


Performers at the awards included Gippy Grewal, Diljit Dosanjh, Surveen Chawla, Jazzy B, Malkit SinghGurdas Maan, Roshan Prince, Preet Harpal, Babbal Rai, Ammy Virk, Jassi Gill & others. Check out the detailed list of Winners of the PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2014.

Best Album of the Year

Jattizm – Ammy Virk

Most Popular Song of the Year

Proper Patola – Diljit Dosanjh 

Best Non Resident Punjabi Vocalist

Jazzy B – Feem

Entertainer of the Year

Gippy Grewal

Best Non Resident Punjabi Music Director

Pav Dharia – Red 

Best Music Director for a Single

Yo Yo Honey Singh – Bebo

Best Music Director for an Album

Jatinder Shah – Afsaney Sartaj De

Best Duet Vocalists

Navraj Hans & Gurmit Singh – Saiyaan 

Best Folk Oriented Song

Jatt Di Akal – Ranjit Bawa 

Best Folk Pop Album

The Gambler – Preet Harpal 

Best Folk Pop Vocalist

Roshan Prince – Dist Sangrur 

Best Pop Vocalist (Female)

Miss Pooja – Bathinda Beats 

Best Pop Vocalist (Male)

Diljit Dosanjh – Proper Patola 

Best Club Song of the Year

Bebo – Alfaaz & Yo Yo Honey Singh 

Most Romantic Ballad of the Year

Soch – Hardy Sandhu 

Best Bhangra Song of the Year

Mr Pendu – Roshan Prince 

Best Religious Album (Traditional)

Satgur Daya Karo – Bhai Onkar Singh Ji

Best Religious Album (Non Traditional)

Guru Ki Kaashi – Devenderpal Singh 

Best Music Video of a Religious Song (Traditional)

Prem Khaelan Ka Chao – Bhai Nirmal Singh Ji 

Best Music Video of a Religious Song (Non Traditional)

Sardaar Ji – Satinder Sartaaj 

Best Music Video Director

Gifty – Proper Patola 

Best Music Video

Soch – Hardy Sandhu

Best Debut Vocalist (Female)

Kaur B – Miss U 

Best Debut Vocalist (Male)

Guru – Dardan Nu 

Best Lyricist

Satinder Sartaaj – Khidari 

Best Punjabi based Song in a Hindi Film

Ambarsariya – Fukrey 

Best Sound Recording

Sameer – Putt Saadey 

Article Categories:
Bhangra · News · Punjabi · Urban

Comments to Check out the full list of Winners of the PTC Punjabi Music Awards 2014

Menu Title